Zapier logo

Zapier

Zapier is no-code automation across 9,000+ apps. A Zap runs work across those apps without someone prompting it each time. You can also start in Claude, ChatGPT, or Cursor and use MCP to reach the apps you already use. Tables hold data for the workflows. Forms capture inputs that trigger them. Usage is counted in tasks.

Official website · zapier.com

Pricing model
Freemium
Main input
App trigger or an AI chat
Output
Actions in connected apps
Access
Account; start free with email or Google

Is Zapier right for you?

Use Zapier when a trigger in one app should run an action in another and then keep running. The free path is two-step Zaps and 100 tasks a month. Multi-step Zaps, premium apps, and webhooks are on Professional. Shared Zaps and SAML SSO are on Team. It is a weaker fit for a self-hosted engine or a helpdesk that is the system of record. The public prices are starting figures, and a yearly prepay is only described as a discount.

A good fit for

  • Connecting a trigger in one app to an action in another without prompting a chat each time.
  • Letting an AI tool call 9,000+ apps through MCP while permissions stay on the Zapier side.
  • Sharing Zaps and app connections across a team that needs SAML SSO.

Know the trade-offs

  • Free Zaps are two-step, with 100 tasks per month for Zaps, Tables, and Forms.
  • Professional starts from $19.99/month and Team from $69/month; the yearly discount is not shown as a second price.
  • Hitting the task limit switches the account to pay-as-you-go unless that switch is turned off.

Zaps, MCP, tasks, and support recipes.

Let a Zap run after the trigger fires

A Zap is an automated workflow that completes work across your apps without someone prompting it each time. Next Gen Zaps, marked early access, turn something built in an AI tool into a workflow with advanced logic and automatic recovery when something breaks. The page says you set a trigger once and the workflow runs on its own. It also says every Zap has an AI manager agent that detects issues and fixes them automatically. Zap workflows are described as do-it-yourself automation. Tables store data the workflows can read and update. Forms capture inputs that trigger workflows. Canvas is for planning and mapping workflows with AI. Those are separate product labels on the same platform, not four names for one button.

Official documentation

Start from an AI chat, then keep the run on Zapier

Use Zapier MCP to connect your AI to the apps your business runs on, then test and refine your workflow without leaving the conversation. The feature list under that block says one connection covers Claude, ChatGPT, Cursor, and 230+ other AI tools. Instant access to 9,000+ apps Give AI context and take action across your apps. No passwords or API keys required. Permissions are described as granular for every team member, across 66,000+ triggers and actions. The SDK is the install path for an AI coding agent, and a pricing line says the SDK is free while in beta, with notice before the beta ends or task usage changes. Agents are described as your own AI assistants, and chatbots answer customer questions. Copilot is a personalized automation assistant. Agents can be tried free at agents.zapier.com with a Zapier login, and Chatbots can be tried free from an existing account. Those trials are separate from the 14-day Professional trial.

Official documentation

Count tasks before you add steps

AI steps, code, and SDK now all follow the same task-based pricing model, so usage is easier to understand everywhere you use Zapier. Zaps, Tables, and Forms included (100 tasks per month). The free feature line lists unlimited Zaps, Tables, and Forms, two-step Zaps, and Zapier Copilot. When you create a new Zapier account, you're instantly enrolled in a free 14-day trial of the Zapier Professional plan. No credit card is required for that trial. Professional Starting from $19.99 /month Unlock the full power of the Zapier platform with unlimited access to Zaps, Tables, and Forms. The same card lists multi-step Zaps, unlimited premium apps, webhooks, email and live chat support, AI fields, and conditional form logic. Team Starting from $69 /month Collaborate with your team to build and manage complete AI-powered systems. The Team card lists 25 users, shared Zaps and folders, shared app connections, SAML SSO, and priority support. Enterprise is "Contact for pricing," for scaling systems across the organization. If you hit the task limit, the page says you are switched to pay-as-you-go unless you turn that off or move to a higher tier. Prepaying a year receives a discount versus monthly payments. The public lines do not show that discount as a percent, and they do not show a second dollar figure beside $19.99 or $69.

Official documentation

Copy a support recipe, and read the security headings

A support workflow on the solutions page is written as a finished recipe, not a blank canvas. When a deal is created in HubSpot, update the organization in Zendesk to match Another says that when a new customer is created in Help Scout, CRM and usage links are added to the profile. Churn prevention is described as spotting churn markers and notifying the team. A separate support page says reps can receive curated updates automatically, and that data can be passed between tools in a specific format. SOC 2 Type II & SOC 3 GDPR & CCPA SSO + user provisioning AI model opt-out Those are headings, not a policy. The public pages link security as "enterprise-grade" and do not include the certificate text, a retention period, or what AI model opt-out changes in a Zap. The pages do not show the field mapping for every support category.

Official documentation

Ways to use Zapier

Keep a first Zap inside the free limits

A suggested two-step Zap stays inside the free limits. One trigger, one action, such as a new ticket that posts in Slack. Two-step Zaps are the free feature line. A filter or a second action is the multi-step list on Professional. The included pool is 100 tasks a month. The page does not itemize which events count as a task beyond the shared model for AI steps, code, and the SDK.

Sync a deal into the helpdesk

A suggested helpdesk update uses the shown HubSpot recipe: when a deal is created, update the organization in Zendesk. A second recipe adds CRM and usage links when a Help Scout customer is created. Format the value the way the destination tool expects. This suggestion is only those recipes.

Share Zaps when more than one person builds

A suggested team rollout starts once a Zap is worth sharing. Team lists 25 users, shared Zaps and folders, shared app connections, and SAML SSO. Enterprise is the contact-sales row. The 14-day Professional trial is not the Team trial; that one is requested from sales. Pay-as-you-go turns on at the task limit unless it is switched off.

How to get started with Zapier

  1. 1

    Create the account

    Start free with email or Google. A new account is enrolled in a 14-day Professional trial, and no credit card is required.

  2. 2

    Choose trigger and action

    Build a Zap, or start in Claude, ChatGPT, or Cursor and connect apps with MCP. On the free feature list, keep the Zap to two steps.

  3. 3

    Watch the task pool

    Zaps, Tables, and Forms share 100 tasks per month on the included offer. AI steps, code, and the SDK use that same task model.

  4. 4

    Move plans only for the control you need

    Professional is the multi-step, premium-app, and webhook list. Team adds shared Zaps and SAML SSO. Enterprise is contact for pricing.

Free tasks, Professional, and Team.

Check live pricing

Starting prices below are the figures in the public pricing lines. The page says a yearly prepay is discounted versus monthly payments and does not show the discounted dollar amount. Review-site task ladders were not copied.

Free

Two-step workflows and a small task pool.

Not verified.

Try it free; no dollar amount shown for this tier.

  • 100 tasks per month for Zaps, Tables, and Forms
  • Unlimited Zaps, Tables, and Forms, limited to two-step Zaps
  • Zapier Copilot on the free feature line

Professional

Multi-step Zaps and premium apps.

$19.99/month.

Starting from; billing period for this figure is not stated.

  • Multi-step Zaps, unlimited premium apps, and webhooks
  • AI fields and conditional form logic
  • A 14-day trial of this plan with no credit card

Team

A group sharing Zaps and connections.

$69/month.

Starting from; billing period for this figure is not stated.

  • 25 users
  • Shared Zaps, folders, and app connections
  • SAML SSO and priority support

Task limits switch the account to pay-as-you-go unless you turn that off or move up a tier. Zapier SDK is free while in beta.

Alternatives to Zapier

Make

You want a different automation builder, not this task-metered Zap list.

Zapier's public pages center on Zaps, a shared task pool, and MCP into chat tools.

Zapier: common questions

What is a Zap?

A Zap completes work across your apps without someone prompting it each time. Next Gen Zaps, labeled early access, add logic and automatic recovery. Set the trigger once so the run does not depend on a chat prompt.

Source
What do you get before paying?

Zaps, Tables, and Forms include 100 tasks per month. The free line allows unlimited of those, but only two-step Zaps, plus Copilot. New accounts get a 14-day Professional trial with no credit card. Team and Enterprise trials go through sales.

Source
What do Professional and Team add?

Professional starts from $19.99/month and lists multi-step Zaps, unlimited premium apps, webhooks, AI fields, and conditional form logic. Team starts from $69/month and lists 25 users, shared Zaps and folders, shared connections, and SAML SSO. Enterprise is contact for pricing.

Source
How are AI steps billed?

AI steps, code, and the SDK follow the same task-based pricing model as the rest of Zapier. The included pool named on the page is 100 tasks per month for Zaps, Tables, and Forms. No separate AI dollar rate is shown beside that model.

Source
What happens when tasks run out?

The account switches to pay-as-you-go unless you turn that off or move to a higher tier. The public lines do not show that rate. Prepaying a year is a discount versus monthly payments, also without a second dollar figure.

Source
Does the vendor spell out SOC 2 or GDPR rules?

The homepage lists SOC 2 Type II and SOC 3, GDPR and CCPA, SSO plus user provisioning, and AI model opt-out. It does not include the policy text or a retention period. MCP says no passwords or API keys are required for that connection.

Source

Sources & last checked

Oct 6, 2026 · NavHunt editorial

NavHunt did not run Zapier, did not create a Zap, and did not start the Professional trial. This profile only restates the public homepage, pricing page, and customer-support management page. This description is based on Zapier's official materials reviewed on 2026-10-06, including Zapier homepage, Zapier plans and pricing, Customer support management workflows.

Start a Zapier workflow.

Begin with a two-step Zap, or read the task limits before you turn on multi-step or shared folders.

Explore Zapier