Cut a 16-second ad or social clip
Use a product still or a short prompt when the slot is a social post or an ecommerce clip. The homepage's storytelling line is 16 seconds, so storyboard only the beat that fits that length.
Vidu is a video generator for text prompts, images, and references, aimed at social content, ads, and storytelling. The homepage describes 16-second audio-visual generation that covers animation through live action and ads through short films. A separate real-time block says generation keeps pace with the conversation and quotes a millisecond response. Every user is told they receive some free credits, while a subscription, a daily login, or the Artist Program can add more.
Official website · www.vidu.com
Vidu fits a short-form video workflow when the input is a prompt, a still, or a reference, and the output is a social or commerce clip rather than a long edit. The documented length on the storytelling block is 16 seconds, so a product film or a multi-minute ad is outside that claim. Credits are the real limit: signup trial credits, subscription credits that last 30 days, and purchased or bonus credits that last 2 years are not the same pool. Stripe renews monthly or yearly until you cancel through support@vidu.com, and the FAQ says refunds are not available. Plan dollar amounts are not in the FAQ text used here, so compare the live cards before you treat a feature list as a price.
The homepage calls Vidu an AI video generator for text prompts, images, and references, with workflows for social content, ads, and storytelling. The storytelling section says generation covers animation through live action and ads through short films, as 16-second audio-visual output for social media and e-commerce. A reference is an input to that clip, not a guarantee that a brand character stays consistent across a campaign.
Official documentationA separate homepage block for the real-time model says generation keeps pace with the conversation and calls the response time milliseconds. That sentence is the product's own wording. It does not say which modes are on that path, and it does not turn the 16-second storytelling output into an instant file.
Official documentationThe pricing FAQ says trial credits come with registration, a subscription adds more, daily login earns credits, and events or the Artist Program can add bonus credits. It also defines three clocks: subscription credits last 30 days, while purchased credits and bonus credits last 2 years. The homepage says every user receives some free credits and does not state the number. A Stripe subscription charges automatically, monthly or yearly, until support@vidu.com cancels it. The same FAQ says Vidu does not provide refunds.
Official documentationUse a product still or a short prompt when the slot is a social post or an ecommerce clip. The homepage's storytelling line is 16 seconds, so storyboard only the beat that fits that length.
New accounts get trial credits, and the count was not verified on the pages used here. Generate the test clip first. Subscribe only when you need the extra credits that renew on the 30-day clock.
The help center says you sign in at vidu.com with email, Google, or Apple. Changing the registration email is not supported yet.
The homepage says all users receive some free credits and does not state how many. Check the balance in the product before you assume a second render is included.
Subscription credits last 30 days. Purchased credits and bonus credits last 2 years. A daily login or the Artist Program is a bonus path, not the same pool as the subscription.
Stripe keeps charging monthly or yearly. The FAQ says refunds are not available and that cancellation mail goes to support@vidu.com.
A plan price was not verified in the pricing FAQ text used here. The page does say that subscription credits last 30 days, purchased and bonus credits last 2 years, and Stripe bills monthly or yearly.
Free credits are described as a set amount, not a number you can budget. Refunds are not available. Email changes are not supported yet. Ultra-Fast Generation, Multi-Reference Consistency, Off-Peak Mode, High-Quality Video Generation, and Smooth 2D Animation are feature labels from the pricing page, not prices.
Short audio-visual clips from text prompts, images, and references. The storytelling section describes animation through live action and ads through short films, at 16 seconds, for social media and e-commerce.
SourceYes. The homepage says all users receive a set of free credits, and the FAQ says registration includes trial credits. Neither page states the number.
SourceSubscription credits last 30 days. Purchased credits and bonus credits last 2 years. Daily login and the Artist Program are additional ways to earn credits.
SourceThe pricing FAQ says refunds are not available. To stop later Stripe charges, contact support@vidu.com. The help center says changing the registration email is not supported yet.
SourceOct 6, 2026 · NavHunt editorial
NavHunt did not run Vidu, did not create an account, and did not render a clip. The 16-second line, the millisecond wording, credit clocks, Stripe billing, the no-refund sentence, and the sign-in methods come from the public homepage, pricing FAQ, and help center reviewed on 6 October 2026. Plan dollar cards were not in that FAQ text. This description is based on Vidu's official materials reviewed on 2026-10-06, including Vidu homepage, Vidu pricing, Vidu help center.
Confirm how many signup credits you actually received, then read whether the next clips will spend 30-day subscription credits.