Nabla logo

Nabla

Nabla is ambient documentation for clinical visits. It listens to the patient-clinician conversation and generates a structured note so the clinician can stay with the patient instead of the screen. Dictation is described as clinical-grade speech recognition built into Epic and other major EHRs. Coding suggestions cover E/M and ICD-10, grounded in the note and AMA guidelines, and the clinician keeps the final decision. Each individual user is offered a 30-day trial.

Official website · www.nabla.com

Pricing model
Not verified
Main input
Visit audio from the microphone
Output
Structured note and coding suggestions
Access
30-day individual trial

Is Nabla right for you?

Nabla fits a clinician or a clinic that wants the note drafted from the conversation and is willing to review every coding suggestion before it reaches a payer. The FAQ is explicit that an E/M code is not submitted automatically. Nabla shows a suggestion, and you copy it into the EHR. Ambient visits can run up to 3 hours. Previous encounters stay in the left sidebar for 14 days. Microphone audio is transcribed live with a HIPAA-compliant speech-to-text system, and the homepage lists HIPAA, SOC 2 Type 2, ISO 27001, and GDPR beside a CHAI partnership line. Partners can embed Nabla with Nabla Connect or use the API. A public seat price is not in the FAQ text used here, so the 30-day trial is the only access length this page can state.

A good fit for

  • A clinician who wants the note drafted during the visit and will still edit it.
  • A group that needs the coding suggestion to stay a suggestion until someone copies it into the EHR.

Know the trade-offs

  • Nabla does not submit the E/M code to a payer. Someone has to copy it into the EHR.
  • Encounters in the sidebar are kept for 14 days, which is a short window if you audit later.
  • A public seat price is not in the FAQ. Do not treat the 30-day trial as a published subscription rate.

What Nabla writes during and after a visit.

Draft the note from the conversation

Nabla captures the patient-clinician conversation and generates a structured clinical note so the clinician can stay with the patient rather than the screen. The FAQ says it takes microphone audio and transcribes it live with a HIPAA-compliant speech-to-text system. Ambient use is documented for visits up to 3 hours. Previous encounters sit in the left sidebar, and Nabla keeps them for 14 days.

Official documentation

Suggest the code, then stop

Coding offers E/M and ICD-10 suggestions grounded in the documentation and AMA guidelines. The final decision stays with the clinician. The FAQ says the E/M code is not submitted automatically to a payer. Nabla displays a suggestion, and you copy it into the EHR. Dictation is described as clinical-grade speech recognition built directly into Epic and major EHRs, which is a separate path from the ambient note.

Official documentation

Read the compliance line before you embed it

It includes A CHAI partnership line and the badges HIPAA, SOC 2 Type 2, ISO 27001, and GDPR. Partners can embed Nabla in weeks with Nabla Connect or go API-first. Those are deployment options on the homepage, not a statement that every clinic has finished a review. The individual access offer in the FAQ is a 30-day trial, and that FAQ does not state a seat price.

Official documentation

Ways to use Nabla

Keep the visit in the room

Use ambient documentation when the goal is a structured note from the conversation and the visit is within the documented 3-hour limit. Edit the note before it becomes the record.

Copy a coding suggestion into the EHR

Review the E/M or ICD-10 suggestion against the note and AMA guidance, then copy it yourself. Nabla does not submit that code to a payer.

How to get started with Nabla

  1. 1

    Start the individual trial

    The FAQ says each individual user receives a 30-day trial to test Nabla and put it into a workflow. A seat price is not stated there.

  2. 2

    Record within the visit limit

    Ambient documentation uses the microphone and live transcription. The documented visit length is up to 3 hours.

  3. 3

    Copy codes only after review

    E/M and ICD-10 suggestions stay suggestions. You copy the one you accept into the EHR. Nothing on the FAQ says the code is sent to a payer for you.

  4. 4

    Export or embed only with the published path

    Dictation is described inside Epic and major EHRs. Partners can use Nabla Connect or the API. Encounters remain available in the sidebar for 14 days.

Nabla trial, retention, and unpublished seat price.

Check live pricing

A seat price was not verified in the FAQ text used here. The documented access offer is a 30-day trial for each individual user.

The trial length is not a subscription rate. HIPAA, SOC 2 Type 2, ISO 27001, and GDPR appear as homepage badges, not as a copy of the underlying reports. Encounter history in the sidebar lasts 14 days.

Nabla: common questions

What does Nabla produce from a visit?

A structured clinical note from the patient-clinician conversation, plus E/M and ICD-10 suggestions. Dictation is a separate clinical speech-recognition path into Epic and other major EHRs.

Source
Does Nabla send the E/M code to the payer?

No. The FAQ says Nabla displays a suggestion. You copy it and enter it in the EHR. The clinician keeps the final coding decision.

Source
How long can a Nabla visit be, and how long is the note kept?

Ambient use is documented up to 3 hours. Previous encounters stay in the left sidebar, and Nabla keeps encounters from the last 14 days.

Source
Is there a published Nabla price?

Not in the FAQ text used here. Each individual user is offered a 30-day trial. Homepage badges name HIPAA, SOC 2 Type 2, ISO 27001, and GDPR, which are not prices.

Source

Sources & last checked

Oct 6, 2026 · NavHunt editorial

NavHunt did not run Nabla, did not record a visit, and did not copy a code into an EHR. Note behavior, the 3-hour limit, 14-day history, the 30-day trial, and the compliance badges come from the homepage and help FAQ reviewed on 6 October 2026. A seat price was not in that FAQ. This description is based on Nabla's official materials reviewed on 2026-10-06, including Nabla homepage, Nabla help, Nabla FAQ.

Confirm the EHR path before the trial clock starts.

The 30-day individual trial is documented. A public monthly seat price is not in the FAQ text used here.

Explore Nabla